Trustees & Staff

Current Trustees

Christopher Binns – Chair
Dr Addy Lazz-Onyenobi JP
– Vice Chair
Gina Evans
– Secretary
Trevor Benjamin
– Treasurer
Chief George Osundiya
Izetta Enisouh
(Carers rep)
Dr JS Bamrah
Jacqueline Thorn
(User rep)
Patrick Harris
(User rep)
Barbara Chavunduka Robinson



Dr O T Oluwadare, MBBS, MRCPsych – Consultant Psychiatrist
Mark Adlestone, OBE DL


As a registered charity, ACMHS is managed by a Board of Trustees who possess a variety of skills and experiences, which are utilised in a number of ways ie:  finance, personnel

If you are interested in joining the Board of Trustees, please contact the Director.

Staff team

Sefton Simpson – Acting Director/Music Drop-in Co-ordinator
Dawn Bryan – Administrator
Helena Walker – Finance and Admin Officer
Sirlena Thompson – Talking Therapies Team Manager
Hyacinth Ricketts   }
Denise Rodrigues    } Psychological Wellbeing Practitioner Trainees
Jacqueline Lindley  }
Samantha Matthew } Trainee Psychological Wellbeing Practitioner
Alicia Mike – CBT Counsellor
Sheba Martin – Mental Health Practitioner
Sonia Franklin – Helpline Counsellor
Sefton Simpson – Music Drop-in Co-ordinator
Barry Johnson – Music Tutor
Sharon White – Carers Link Worker
Rahila Zaber                }
Lloyd Machabvunga } Mental  Health Recovery and Prevention Workers

Volunteer support service

If you have any special skills, experience or simply the desire to help others and would like to take advantage of our volunteering opportunities please ‘download’ and complete the Initial contact form for volunteer or placement. (Click to download form)